🔎 Priority Re-subscription
What is it?
If your subscription ends without you leaving it yourself (claim accepted, sharing stopped by the owner, or removed by the owner), priority re-subscription automatically adds you to another identical subscription: same offer, same country, with another owner.
You don't have to look for a new group.
Does this apply to my subscription?
Only if all of the following conditions are met:
the “Priority Re-subscription” option is available for this offer: it appears in the subscription's “Manage” tab. If you don't see it, this offer does not include this option;
the option is enabled (it is enabled by default when available), and you did not untick it when opening your claim;
you did not leave the subscription yourself;
you do not already have another active subscription for the same offer;
an identical, public subscription with an available spot was available when the subscription ended;
payment for the new subscription was accepted.
How do I find my new subscription?
It will appear in your Joined Subscriptions, next to the old one, with its own owner and chat.
Access details will be available on the subscription page or provided by the new owner in the chat.
The new subscription involves a separate payment, made using your saved payment method.
Nothing appears?
This means that no identical subscription was available or that the payment was declined (you will then receive an email informing you that the payment failed).
You can join a new subscription yourself from the catalogue, after updating your payment method if necessary.
Your old subscription will be refunded according to the decision made regarding the claim or the end of the sharing arrangement.
How do I disable the option?
Go to “Joined Subscriptions” › “View details” › “Manage” tab › “Priority Re-subscription” section and turn off the toggle.
When opening a claim, you can also untick the priority re-subscription option.
You didn't want this new subscription, or you've already joined another group?
Do not leave the new subscription: contact us via “Contact Sharesub Support” and provide details of both subscriptions.
If you leave the subscription, you will lose the possibility of receiving a refund.
